This is one of my favorite songs…

…and I really can’t explain why. I don’t know what it is about Fall Out Boy’s “I’ve Got a Dark Alley and a Bad Idea That Says You Should Shut Your Mouth (Summer Song)” that sticks with me. It’s kinda emo and angsty, like the music I listened to more in high school.

It’s just good stuff. I like the somewhat unusual harmonization in the chorus and the vulnerability you can feel in the lyrics and Patrick Stump’s voice. I don’t know.

~ by Marcus on 06/05/2012.

One Response to “This is one of my favorite songs…”

  1. I remember pre-ordering this CD after I fell in love with Take This To Your Grave. At the end of the first listen, I was first confused (what is this guy saying) and impressed at their growth. Their angst fit with my angst. It was love.

Come at me, bro.

 
