Introducing Introspective Tuesdays

“Introspectives” are among my favorite kinds of songs. It’s just the sort of music that makes you feel all kinds of feels. You can’t really call it sad, or emo, it’s just music that makes you, well, introspective. It’s the soundtrack to getting lost inside your own swirling thoughts, sitting back and listening to your stream of consciousness. It’s some of the music that makes me feel the warmest and happiest inside, despite its sometimes melancholy nature. And it’s the kind of music I love to listen to when I’m driving alone in my car in the dark with the windows half-down at 9:30 on a Tuesday.

And I was doing just that tonight as my iPod was shuffling through my “introspectives” playlist when this gem came up. In the spirit of the name of this blog, I’m introducing this occasional series with a song by The Damnwells, who, as a sidenote, are really terrific at making all kinds of music, not just this kind. But here’s one of my favorites, “The Same Way”.

It’s amazing how one song, one piece of art, can produce such tranquility.

Until next Tuesday.

~ by Marcus on 10/29/2013.

Come at me, bro.

 
